top of page

Man Just Needs to Say One More Joke Before Rehearsal Can Continue


Pointing his finger in the air and already smiling mischievously in anticipation, Jeremy Raddington made clear that rehearsal could not carry on until he shared his hilarious joke about Shakespeare.

In the midst of a tense and already behind schedule rehearsal process, Raddington hoped that his crack about “britches and hose” would bring the house down. “I am primarily a dramatic actor, but I have been known to cut loose and delay rehearsal on a regular basis. I think people appreciate it! And also me,” said Raddington after rehearsal had concluded.

Raddington’s scene partner Gwyneth Huxley weighed in on Raddington’s habit of mid-rehearsal quips, saying, “I guess I wouldn’t mind his jokes as much if any of my jokes ever landed. But every time I try to make a joke like Jeremy, people just stare at me silently like, ok can we move on please? It’s pretty disheartening.”

For his part, Raddington is so pleased with the reception of his jokes, that he is considering trying stand up! “Everyone is always telling me I’m funny, so I figure doing stand-up could be a great side gig to make some extra cash while pursuing drama! Come see my open mic!”


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page