top of page

Quiz: Do I Need a Pair of Pink LaDucas?


Have you ever gone to an audition and seen a beautiful, taut dancer-girl with a pair of extremely high-end, novelty character shoes? Have you ever thought, "Should I get pink fancy shoes too? I already have a pair but do I need a different color? Is this a new trend and now casting directors will see my normal, nude LaDucs and discount me?"

So many scary thoughts in your head in such a short amount of time! Never fear! The writers at Hackstage have developed a handy quiz to answer your footsy question:

1. Are you auditioning for Glinda? Like, are you in final callbacks?

A. No-but waiting to hear back from the EPA

B. Yes-I'm a V good Soprano!

C. No-I've never even been inside of Telsey

2. Are you tired of wearing a sign that says, "My parents are loaded"?

A. Yes-it's a heavy sign

B. No-my parents are decidedly not loaded

C. No-I'm liking the sign

3. Do you have any money you'd like to light on fire?

A. Yeah-actually I do

B. No - but my great Aunt Bertha wrote me a big Christmas check...

C. No?

4. Are you desperate to distinguish yourself from the hordes of 20-something women around you?

A. Yes-obviously. I reek of desperation the minute I step into the holding room

B. Yes-but are you sure the shoes would help?

C. No-I have a penis

5. Are your actually a dancer? Like a "dancer-dancer"? Like you have a clean double?

A. Nah-hoping to trick casting into thinking I am though

B. Yes-I've been dancing since I was 3

C. No-I'm a mover, on a good day

You got--1 or more A's

Get those shoes, boo. Whatever werks!

You got-- B's and C's

You don't need pink LaDucas! Congrats!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page