top of page

41 Things To Cry About During Tech:


  1. I can’t get my fake eyelashes on

  2. The fake eyelash glue got in my eye

  3. The theater ghost is only haunting me

  4. I spilled coffee on my gown

  5. I’m not sure that the director thinks I am talented

  6. I can’t find my light

  7. I’m not sure what steps I should take to go about finding my light

  8. NO ONE IN ACTING SCHOOL TAUGHT ME TO FIND MY LIGHT

  9. My head is too big for my wig

  10. My wig makes me look like Elvis and I am not in Million Dollar Quartet

  11. The wig guy told me to shave my sideburns

  12. I miss my boyfriend

  13. I’m not sure of the ASM’s name but it’s too late to ask

  14. The equity coffee is too cold

  15. The equity coffee is too hot

  16. I am non equity so I’m not allowed to have the equity coffee

  17. I can’t find the spike tape

  18. Hungry

  19. I still don’t know how to use a curling iron

  20. I forgot to wear nude panties

  21. I’m supposed to enter on a music cue, but I didn't listen when they played the cue and now I’m late

  22. I think my scene partner is repulsed by my body

  23. Or my personality

  24. Or maybe both?

  25. I accidentally called the wig guy “mom”

  26. I didn't wash my hair today and they aren’t having me wear a wig for today’s run

  27. I hate myself

  28. I ate too much candy in the green room and I am having a sugar crash

  29. Itchy

  30. The director gave me too many notes after the run

  31. The director didn’t give me enough notes in the run

  32. I’m convinced that the director has decided it’s a lost cause and has given up on me

  33. My show shoes don’t support my arches

  34. The theater refuses to buy me laducas

  35. I’m not on Broadway

  36. My mom is gonna say I didn't have enough stage time

  37. This morning I said Hi to the director and he walked away

  38. One of the stage hands is hitting on me and I can’t cope

  39. I have fomo for Chicago

  40. None of the actors know how to modulate their voices backstage

  41. I shushed one of the actors backstage and now I’m sure he’s plotting my murder

  42. Today isn’t all about me


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page