top of page

So Sweet! This Actor Asked His Costar About Herself Two Whole Times!


Amazing! Bradley Bouquet knows that being a good scene partner requires trust and understanding. That’s why he made sure to ask the “girl playing Juliet” about herself two different times!

“On day one, I said, ‘Hi my name is Bradley do you have any pets?’ Then I listened for 20+ seconds while she responded! It was definitely a cool moment!” bragged Bouquet to the press. “I even let her know I was listening by smiling and occasionally looking up from my phone!”

While Boquet was incredibly proud of his day-one success, he insists that the real bonding occurred two weeks later, during tech week. “We had an AMAZING encounter! First I showed up in her dressing room and asked her how she was doing today. Then I picked a detail from her response, thought of how it marginally related to my life, and told a lengthy story in vivid detail. I think she really liked hearing about how my whole thing related to hers! Especially since she was prepping for a super emotional scene!”

In the future, Bouquet hopes to inspire others to ask their fellow actors about themselves, even if they are not the lead in the show, saying “It feels good to learn the beginning of people’s stories before interrupting with my own, ya know?”

NOTE: At press time, we could not ask “Juliet” for comment as Boquet couldn't remember her last name, or a single fact about her life. “Romeo and Juliet” played at Maryvale Regional Stage for 12 weeks this fall.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page