top of page

5 Opening Night Bouquets to Send Your Extremely Patient Non-Actor Boyfriend Who Has to Do Long Dista

Hey Hackstagers! Remember me? I’m your boyfriend, Greg. You know how much I love you and that I will support you through anything (except a cruise contract. That’s where I draw the line). But hey, even Greg needs a little encouragement from time to time. Here’s a novel idea: instead of ME sending a bouquet of flowers to Drumscott, Idaho for your opening, why don’t you send a nice bouquet to our apartment (which you haven’t set foot in for 3 and half lonely, celibate months lol!). Here are a few options that I think would really brighten our room. I know this isn’t the usual opening night custom, but maybe it’s time to give a little recognition to the REAL leading man in your life! Haha. Love you.

1. "Romantic Roses"

Wow! What a beautiful, romantic bouquet. I bet your beautiful, romantic boyfriend Greg (that’s me! lol) would really feel the love if you sent him/me these on opening night.

2. "Rainbow Surprise"

These are quirky and fun! Just like you! And just like our relationship. I can’t wait for you to get home. Love you.

3. "Happy Dayz!!"

I like this bouquet because it comes in a vase that has a happy face on it. This is good for two reasons: 1. It reminds me to smile. 2. I can talk to vase about my day at work.

4. "Spike the Succulent"

This cactus is prickly, just like my feelings towards you after about 5 weeks of distance! Heh. Just kidding! I like that it’s still alive because it gives me something to nurture! This isn’t what I signed up for!

5. "Princess Spot the Dog"

Aw! You sent me a puppy! You so get me, babe. This is a great gift because you get the best of both worlds: beautiful roses AND a cuddly friend to help me get to sleep at night. This is a cry for help.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page