top of page

Student Filmmaker Launches Kickstarter to Fund Kickstarter


Attention Facebook World!

I NEED your help to make great ART happen!! As many of you know, I’ve been working on the script of my short film “The Darkness of Josh” over the entirety of the past four years of my college career. Although many people told me to abandon it--nay delete the files and burn all hard copies!--after the first, fifth and/or eighteenth drafts, I persevered and now “Josh” is ready to meet the world!

BUT--and here is where you come in--I can’t do this alone. Though I am skilled enough to write, produce, direct and act in the lead role of “Josh,” I won’t be able to pay for the production costs with my trust fund alone! In fact, my oppressive, conformist parents are refusing to front the funds for my art film.

Basically, I am starting a Kickstarter campaign (I need to raise $1000.00) so that I can focus full time on my Kickstarter for “The Darkness of Josh.” $1000.00 is enough money for me to stay at home for a few days and troll the internet/figure out how I will raise the money to create my life’s dream, “The Darkness of Josh.”

Next, I am hoping to raise (wait for it) one million dollars to finish my movie. Hopefully this will pay for some really gorgeous girls to play the leads, as well as money for a new camera and my cocaine addiction. Thank you so much for funding my kickstarter so that I create a kickstarter.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page