top of page

Non-Union Actor “Thrilled to be part of this vibrant community” Following Tonys


Upper Manhattan--Citing the inspiring speeches of Andrew Garfield, Glenda Jackson and Laurie Metcalf, 23 year-old actor, Michael Kelly, wrote a long, thoughtful Facebook post Sunday evening expressing his deep connection to the Broadway community. In the post, Kelly gushed, “We are such a talented bunch! While I wasn’t onstage tonight, I personally have had the honor and privilege of meeting so many of the night’s winners at stage doors. I also walked Audra’s adorable dogs one time. Honestly, I know all the lyrics to Hamilton and if I were allowed to audition I would. In a very real way tonight is about me and my friends.”

Despite having attended open calls for nearly every show from Spiderman to Spongebob, Kelly has not yet made his Broadway debut. However, this did not deter him from speaking for the Broadway community as a whole, saying “Tonight proved that we are so strong, and so rich with talent! I am endlessly inspired by my colleagues onstage!” At presstime, Kelly was spotted re-posting the instagram photos from that one time he saw Jonathan Groff in a coffee shop.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page