top of page

Five Leotards That Say, "I Can Play the Ingenue, But I Also have a Brain and a Heart and if You

Being a Woman in Musical Theater can be Tough. Dressing for Your Dance Call Shouldn't Be. Here are Hackstage's Favorite Fashion Forward AND Feminist Leotards!

pinterest.com

1. The Name Brand: Remind Casting Directors that you are more than just number. You are also an ass and a pair of tits.

nastygirl.com

2. The Intellectual: The front of this leo says, "I am a blank canvas," and the back says, "I have read my feminist theory, and I will consider nudity if I believe it furthers the plot."

. www.allaboutdance.com

3. The Avant-Garde: Consider a full body unitard to remind the choreographer to focus on your brain, not your body (this is also a GREAT choice for movers!)

DiscountDance.com

4. The Half Zip: A long sleeve leo says "I am pretty but I can be gritty, and I have the sweat stains to prove it!"

capezio.com

5. The Juvenile: Going out for a child role? Short gals take note--nothing says “Jailbait” like a pair of cap sleeves!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page